Athletic Department Staff Directory

Campus/Mailing Address:
245 Clinton Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Athletic Department Address:
The Hill Center
212 Vanderbilt Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Visit our Directions page for address/directions to off-campus venues.

Athletic Department Main Phone: (718) 940-5833
Athletic Department Fax: (718) 940-5328
Sports Medicine Fax: (718) 940-5305 

Quick Jump:

Administration: Administration | Compliance | Athletic Communications | Sports Medicine
Men's: Baseball | Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Tennis | Volleyball
Women's: Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Softball | Swimming | Tennis | Volleyball
Club: Dance Team 

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Lally Director of Athletics and Recreation
(718) 940-5327 jlally@sjcny.edu
Alex Winnicker Associate Director of Athletics for Compliance and Student-Athlete Services
(718) 940-5348 awinnicker@sjcny.edu
Hope Mitchell Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Programs
(718) 940-5835 hmitchell@sjcny.edu
Maciej Siekierski Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness
(718) 940-5325 msiekierski@sjcny.edu
Anthony Macapugay Manager of Athletic Communications
(718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcny.edu
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer
(718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcny.edu
Irislyn Abreu, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
(718) 940-5337 iabreu@sjcny.edu
Joseph Pascarella Faculty Athletics Representative
(718) 940-5775 jpascarella2@sjcny.edu
Joseph Swierczewski External Events Supervisor
jswierczewski@sjcny.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Winnicker Associate Director of Athletics for Compliance and Student-Athlete Services
(718) 940-5348 awinnicker@sjcny.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Macapugay Manager of Athletic Communications
(718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcny.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer
(718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcny.edu
Irislyn Abreu, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
(718) 940-5337 iabreu@sjcny.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Sidman Head Baseball Coach
(718) 940-5335 jsidman@sjcny.edu
Jack Hans Associate Head Baseball Coach
(718) 940-5335 jhans@sjcny.edu
Mike Kondel Pitching Coach
(718) 940-5335 mkondel@sjcny.edu
Vinny Rossi Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach
(718) 940-5335

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joseph Cocozello Head Men's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5798 jcocozello@sjcny.edu
Luke Klimaszewski Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5798 lklimaszewski@sjcny.edu
Chris Olaskiewicz Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5798 colaskiewicz@sjcny.edu
Dr. Lukasz Cygan Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5798 lcygan@sjcny.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ovid Cusu Head Men's Soccer Coach
(718) 940-5333 ocusu@sjcny.edu
Anthony Ciorciari Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
(718) 940-5333 aciorciari2@sjcny.edu
Sebastian Antoni Zieba Volunteer Men's Soccer Coach
(718) 940-5333

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Drossman Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
(718) 940-5329 ddrossman@sjcny.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
To Be Announced Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(718) 940-5331
Raul Urshela Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
(718) 940-5331 rurshela@sjcny.edu

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Caggiano Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach
(718) 940-5330 dcaggiano@sjcny.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Fazzolare Head Softball Coach
(718) 940-5340 dfazzolare@sjcny.edu
Rich Mauro Assistant Softball Coach
(718) 940-5340 rmauro@sjcny.edu
Anthony Vertuccio Assistant Softball Coach
(718) 940-5340 avertuccio@sjcny.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Flahive Head Women's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5339 tflahive@sjcny.edu
Anthony Rizzo Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5339 arizzo2@sjcny.edu
Samantha Retas Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5339 sretas@sjcny.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Lawson Head Women's Soccer Coach
(718) 940-5119 glawson@sjcny.edu
Shannon Rom Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
(718) 940-5119 srom@sjcny.edu
Edson Elcock Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
(718) 940-5119 eelcock@sjcny.edu

Men's & Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leonard DeVirgilio Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach
(718) 940-5332 ldevirgilio@sjcny.edu
Olga Kovalkova Assistant Men's & Women's Swimming Coach
(718) 940-5332 okovalkova@sjcny.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Drossman Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
(718) 940-5329 ddrossman@sjcny.edu
Juan Loney Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
(718) 940-5329

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathleen O'Neill Head Women's Volleyball Coach
(718) 940-5336 koneill2@sjcny.edu
Bala Huseinovic Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

Dance Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Fuchs Head Dance Team Coach
lfuchs@sjcny.edu