Athletic Department Staff Directory

Campus/Mailing Address:
245 Clinton Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Athletic Department Address:
The Hill Center
212 Vanderbilt Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Visit our Directions page for address/directions to off-campus venues.

Athletic Department Main Phone: (718) 940-5833
Athletic Department Fax: (718) 940-5328
Sports Medicine Fax: (718) 940-5305 

Quick Jump:

Administration: Administration | Compliance | Sports Information | Sports Medicine
Men's: Baseball | Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Tennis | Volleyball
Women's: Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Softball | Swimming | Tennis | Volleyball
Club: Wrestling | Dance Team | Step Team

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Susan Hudec, Ph.D. Dean of Students
(718) 940-5854 shudec@sjcny.edu
Frank P. Carbone Athletic Director
(718) 940-5833 fcarbone@sjcbears.com
Anthony Macapugay Sports Information Director
(718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcbears.com
Maciej Siekierski Facility Manager/Intramural & Recreation Coordinator
(718) 940-5325 msiekierski@sjcbears.com
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer
(718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcbears.com
Hope Mitchell Assistant for Special Projects
(718) 940-5835 hmitchell@sjcbears.com
Jennifer Pasquin Compliance Coordinator
(718) 940-5486 jpasquin@sjcbears.com
Irislyn Abreu, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
(718) 940-5806 iabreu@sjcbears.com
Sr. Elizabeth Calfapietra Faculty Athletics Representative
(718) 940-5685 ecalfapietra@sjcny.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Pasquin Compliance Coordinator
(718) 940-5486 jpasquin@sjcbears.com

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Macapugay Sports Information Director
(718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcbears.com
Chris Ryan Sports Information Intern
cryan@sjcbears.com

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer
(718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcbears.com
Irislyn Abreu, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
(718) 940-5806 iabreu@sjcbears.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Sidman Head Baseball Coach
(347) 526-4026 jsidman@sjcbears.com
Jack Hans Associate Head Baseball Coach
(718) 940-5335 jhans@sjcbears.com
Mike Kondel Pitching Coach
(718) 940-5335 mkondel@sjcbears.com
Steve Somers Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach
Chris Pacifico Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach
(718) 940-5335 cpacifico@sjcbears.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joseph Cocozello Head Men's Basketball Coach
(347) 512-7388 jcocozello@sjcbears.com
Luke Klimaszewski Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(646) 643-5880 lklimaszewski@sjcbears.com
Chris Olaskiewicz Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5798 colaskiewicz@sjcbears.com
Dr. Lukasz Cygan Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5798 lcygan@sjcbears.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vadim Chernyakhovsky Head Men's Soccer Coach
(718) 312-2640 vchernyakhovsky@sjcbears.com
Eric Chernyakhovsky Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
(718) 940-5333 echernyakhovsky@sjcbears.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TC Huen Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
(732) 666-2497 tchuen@sjcbears.com

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Wulff Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(917) 838-5774 kwulff@sjcbears.com
Randy Preval Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
rpreval@sjcbears.com
Martin Torres Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Theresa Mendez Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
(917) 853-4122 tmendez@sjcbears.com
Joe Mendez Assistant Men's Cross Country Coach
(718) 940-5330 jmendez@sjcbears.com
Teresa Mangan Assistant Women's Cross Country Coach
(718) 940-5330 tmangan@sjcbears.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Carbone Head Softball Coach
(718) 940-5833 fcarbone@sjcbears.com
Lisa Scheer Assistant Softball Coach
(917) 324-5538 lscheer@sjcbears.com
Alyson Chiaramonte Assistant Softball Coach
(646) 529-2158 achiaramonte@sjcbears.com
Caitlyn Kakavas Volunteer Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Carbone Head Women's Basketball Coach
(718) 940-5833 fcarbone@sjcbears.com
Anthony Rizzo Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
arizzo@sjcbears.com
Joanna Marciniec Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vadim Chernyakhovsky Head Women's Soccer Coach
(718) 312-2640 vchernyakhovsky@sjcbears.com
Michelle Raaf Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
mraaf@sjcbears.com

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leonard DeVirgilio Head Women's Swimming Coach
(917) 865-6833 swimming@sjcbears.com
Jaclyn Collins Associate Head Women's Swimming Coach
(347) 882-8947 jcollins@sjcbears.com
Kristen McMaster Assistant Women's Swimming Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TC Huen Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
(732) 666-2497 tchuen@sjcbears.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathleen O'Neill Head Women's Volleyball Coach
(347) 495-8592 koneill@sjcbears.com
Kristin Wulff Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
(917) 838-5774 kwulff@sjcbears.com
Kim Matthews Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
kmatthews@sjcbears.com

Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dewey Golkin Head Men's Wrestling Coach
(347) 721-2698 dgolkin@sjcny.edu

Dance Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Hartney Head Dance Team Coach
(347) 285-1101 khartney@sjcbears.com
Lauren Fuchs Assistant Dance Team Coach
lfuchs@sjcbears.com

Step Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Regina Normil Head Step Team Coach
(718) 940-5336 rnormil@sjcbears.com