St. Joseph's College, New York
Brooklyn Campus

Campus/Mailing Address:
245 Clinton Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Please note: there are no playing facilities located on campus.
Visit our Directions page for address/directions to home game venues.
Athletic Department Main Phone: (718) 940-5833
Athletic Department Fax: (718) 636-7829
Sports Medicine/Sports Information Fax: (718) 940-5305

 

Quick Jump:

Administration: Administration | Compliance | Sports Information | Sports Medicine
Men's: Baseball | Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Tennis | Volleyball
Women's: Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Softball | Swimming | Tennis | Volleyball
Club: Wrestling | Dance Team | Step Team

 

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Susan Hudec, Ph.D. Dean of Students (718) 940-5854 shudec@sjcny.edu
Frank P. Carbone Athletic Director (718) 940-5833 fcarbone@sjcbears.com
Anthony Macapugay Sports Information Director (718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcbears.com
Maciej Siekierski Facility Manager/Intramural & Recreation Coordinator (718) 940-5798 msiekierski@sjcbears.com
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcbears.com
Hope Mitchell Assistant for Special Projects (718) 940-5835 hmitchell@sjcbears.com
Jennifer Pasquin Compliance Coordinator (718) 940-5486 jpasquin@sjcbears.com
Irislyn Abreu, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5806 iabreu@sjcbears.com
Sr. Elizabeth Calfapietra Faculty Athletics Representative (718) 940-5685 ecalfapietra@sjcny.edu

 

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Pasquin Compliance Coordinator (718) 940-5486 jpasquin@sjcbears.com

 

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Macapugay Sports Information Director (718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcbears.com
Kyle Goodhart Sports Information Intern kgoodhart@sjcbears.com
Chris Ryan Sports Information Intern cryan@sjcbears.com

 

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcbears.com
Irislyn Abreu, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5806 iabreu@sjcbears.com

 

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Losche Head Baseball Coach slosche@sjcbears.com
Jerry Sidman Associate Head Baseball Coach (347) 526-4026 jsidman@sjcbears.com
Jack Hans Assistant Baseball Coach jhans@sjcbears.com
Mike Kondel Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach mkondel@sjcbears.com
Steve Somers Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach

 

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joseph Cocozello Head Men's Basketball Coach (347) 512-7388 jcocozello@sjcbears.com
Luke Klimaszewski Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (646) 643-5880 lklimaszewski@sjcbears.com
Chris Olaskiewicz Assistant Men's Basketball Coach colaskiewicz@sjcbears.com
Dr. Lukasz Cygan Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (718) 812-1176 lcygan@sjcbears.com

 

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Vadim Chernyakhovsky Head Men's Soccer Coach (718) 312-2640 vchernyakhovsky@sjcbears.com

 

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
TC Huen Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (732) 666-2497 tchuen@sjcbears.com

 

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kristin Wulff Head Men's Volleyball Coach (917) 838-5774 kwulff@sjcbears.com
Kathleen O'Neill Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach (347) 495-8592 koneill@sjcbears.com
Martin Torres Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach

 

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Klimaszewski Head Men's Cross Country Coach, Assistant Women's Cross Country Coach (646) 643-5880 lklimaszewski@sjcbears.com
Theresa Mendez Head Women's Cross Country Coach, Assistant Men's Cross Country Coach (917) 853-4122 tmendez@sjcbears.com

 

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Carbone Head Softball Coach (718) 940-5833 fcarbone@sjcbears.com
Lisa Scheer Assistant Softball Coach (917) 324-5538 lscheer@sjcbears.com
Alyson Chiaramonte Assistant Softball Coach (646) 529-2158 achiaramonte@sjcbears.com

 

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Carbone Head Women's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5833 fcarbone@sjcbears.com
Anthony Rizzo Assistant Women's Basketball Coach arizzo@sjcbears.com
Joanna Marciniec Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

 

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Vadim Chernyakhovsky Head Women's Soccer Coach (718) 312-2640 vchernyakhovsky@sjcbears.com
Mabel Nunez Assistant Women's Soccer Coach (347) 495-0744

 

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Leonard DeVirgilio Head Women's Swimming Coach (917) 865-6833 swimming@sjcbears.com
Jaclyn Collins Associate Head Women's Swimming Coach (347) 882-8947 jcollins@sjcbears.com
Kristen McMaster Assistant Women's Swimming Coach

 

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
TC Huen Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (732) 666-2497 tchuen@sjcbears.com

 

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen O'Neill Head Women's Volleyball Coach (347) 495-8592 koneill@sjcbears.com
Kristin Wulff Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach (917) 838-5774 kwulff@sjcbears.com
Kim Matthews Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach kmatthews@sjcbears.com

 

Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Dewey Golkin Head Men's Wrestling Coach (347) 721-2698 dgolkin@sjcny.edu

 

Dance Team

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Hartney Head Dance Team Coach (347) 285-1101 khartney@sjcbears.com
Lauren Fuchs Assistant Dance Team Coach lfuchs@sjcbears.com

 

Step Team

Name Title Phone Email
Diana Pierre Head Step Team Coach (718) 791-7798 dpierre@sjcbears.com
Regina Normil Assistant Step Team Coach rnormil@sjcbears.com